A New Transfer Begins!

Hello everyone!
So today I have like absolutely no time to email because I have to hurry so we can get all of our grocery shopping, dinner, and going to the bank before we start work again at 6 but the quick big news of the week is that I have a new companion!  On thursday night Elder Luke received a call from President Barrow that he is serving as Zone leader in the Daegu zone meaning that I am staying with a new companion!
My new companion is Elder 이홍빈 (Lee Hong Bin or Hong Bin Lee)  from Seoul!  The good/bad news is that he speaks very very little english but I am super excited to serve with him nonetheless.  We have been together for a few hours now and definetly communicating well will be difficult but luckily he is super nice and patient and I really think we will be able to work well together.  It is kind of a big responsibility to be the experienced missionary in an area and take care of all of the investigators and know all the members and all the directions to everywhere but I feel up to the task and know that it will all turn out for the best.  I really think that this transfer will help me to learn Korean and how to be a good missionary in more ways than I know.
Other than that my last week with Elder Luke was pretty slow and of course involved lots (almost entirely) finding and preparing for a big missionarywork meeting we held for our ward during the third hour on sunday.  We planned the meeting with our ward mission leader and although it took a lot of work and we had a suprise visit that day by an area 70 (or some general authority) it went really well.
Wish me luck this week and thank you for all that you do!
Take care!
Elder Lees

The pinata at the Halloween party we helped out with in 해운대

The pinata at the Halloween party we helped out with in 해운대

Jeopardy in Korean

Jeopardy in Korean

Last meal with our ward mission leader before elder Luke left.  I am crouching super awkward because the camera was on a timer haha

Last meal with our ward mission leader before elder Luke left. I am crouching super awkward because the camera was on a timer haha

Pop song

Pop song

cant remember if I sent this or not, but delicious 칼국수 after distict meeting

cant remember if I sent this or not, but delicious 칼국수 after distict meeting

감자탕 (pork spine soup) with our english class

감자탕 (pork spine soup) with our english class

sweet rainbow stairs we found and went back to on P day

sweet rainbow stairs we found and went back to on P day

Leave a Reply

